Skip to main content

Children starting school in 2017

Will your child be starting school in September 2017?

Applications opened: Tuesday 1st November 2016

Applications closed: Sunday 15th January 2017

Parents notified by HCC of school place: Tuesday 18th April 2017

County Admissions Team
Children Services Department
The Castle
Winchester
Hampshire
SO23 8UG

Tel: 0300 555 1377

Email: admissions.team@hants.gov.uk
http://www.hants.gov.uk/ad-applyonline

A series of events, during the Summer Term, take place in order to ensure a smooth transition into school:

  • Our Early Years Teachers visit your child in their current setting (if they attend a local pre-school/nursery)
  • Your child is invited to attend one of our 'Songs and Rhymes' programs, throughout May, June and July
  • Parents are invited to attend a New Parents' Meeting on either Wednesday 21 June 2017 at 7.30 pm or Thursday 22 June 2017 at 9.30 am.
  • Your child is invited to attend an Induction Morning on Wednesday 28 June 2017
  • The week before they start school, your child's class teacher offers you a home visit

 

Transition dates that have already taken place:

Parents were invited to come along to our Open Morning on Wednesday 6th July 2016 from 9.30am - 10.30am.

Parent's were invited to attend one of our new parents meetings at Buryfields Infant School, on either Tuesday 4th October 2016 at 7pm or Wednesday 5th October 2016 at 9.30am, to find out more about our exciting and challenging curriculum.  

Our local feeder pre-schools were be invited to bring their rising 5's along to watch a preview of our Early Years Christmas play, in December.

 

Children starting school in 2018

Will your child be starting school in September 2018?

Parents are invited to come along to our Open Morning on Wednesday 5th July 2017 from 9.30am - 10.30am.

Parents are invited to attend one of our new parents meetings at Buryfields Infant School, on either Tuesday 27th September 2017 at 7.30pm or Wednesday 28th September 2017 at 9.30am, to find out more about our exciting and challenging curriculum.